Mar 21, 2023 3:29 PM
The calendar description populates the description text from the Epoch event from our web app. We recommend that Admins keep this in mind when uploading their events and choosing descriptions during event creation. Shorter descriptions are more concise and increase the chances of being fully read by employees!
Epoch will also add a link to the event page link and virtual meeting link (if applicable) by default.
As employees confirm their spot on the Epoch web app, Slack, or calendar invite, the calendar invite updates with the employee's status of Yes, Maybe, and No.
All calendar information will be synced with Epoch and vice versa. This means that if you change the event location or start and end times on Epoch, they will appear in the calendar invitation as well and vice versa.
Changes can also be made after an event is already published, such as event details or number of spots available.
Changing the date and/or time of an event will reset all attendees' statuses. For example, if you have 20 confirmations and make a change the date, it will be reset to 0 confirmations. This is because attendees will need to reconfirm or cancel depending on if the new date and/or time still works for them. Please note that this will not remove invitees.
If someone RSVPS as interested, they will be sent an invite and marked as tentative.
If an employee wants to change their RSVP, they can do so on calendar, Slack, or the Epoch web app. Everything is synced!
The calendar invite can support text that isn't an actual address in the location field. For example, you could put "Meeting Room 3B."
The location field can also display multiple addresses (e.g. separated by a comma), but calendar will only identify the first address as an actual location. We recommend only including 1 address in the location, and if needed, put additional locations in the event description.
Thanks for your feedback!
Get in touch with our customer experience team. We'll reach out with next steps.Contact us