May 5, 2023 10:47 AM
Update notifications are messages that are sent to guests when you edit an existing published event with guests.
You can choose if you'd like to send the Slack message or default email from Google Calendar. Note that turning off the calendar option isn't currently offered by Outlook.
Here are previews of the update notifications:
The Slack message is different if the start time was updated.
Update notifications are triggered when you edit the following fields for a published event:
When you publish an event, you'll be prompted to choose the notifications to send or not send.
If you choose Send, selected notifications will go out immediately. Any unselected notifications will not send. If you choose Don't send, no notifications will go out. The event will be immediately published after.
All guests become “pending” when the start time is changed, because we want to make sure that everyone can still attend the event at a different time.
This means that guests will need to update their RSVP again. If they were already confirmed and the event had a questionnaire, their responses will be restored when they confirm back into the event.
Guests can still edit their responses on Slack or the Epoch event page.
Thanks for your feedback!
Get in touch with our customer experience team. We'll reach out with next steps.Contact us